Reviews From Our Guests

Blue-Green hues mingle at beachThese letters from our guests are about our services and their vacation experiences at the Villa del Palmar Cabo resort. 

 

Sandra — California — 10/01/2016

Hi Bob: We loved it and looking to stay again next year, during ð³ watching season. The villa we had was perfect for our needs and had a stunning view! We were at the "U" like you mentioned over the phone. Staff at the villa were top notch too. Unfortunately, I was sick the entire week with the flu but what a great place to relax.

The shuttle service was priceless and worth every penny. On time both ways and very accommodating.

I will definitely be doing business with you again! I see why Jim H. referred you! :)


Milissa — Seattle — 12/25/2015

As I have already relayed to you, my family and I absolutely loved your condo unit 1501 at Villa del Palmar. We had a wonderful time there. The resort was nice. We didn't participate in the All Inclusive Plan as we go into town for dinner each night, but we did enjoy breakfasts at the cafe and lunches on the beach. The only complaint I could have is the beach service is extremely slow and not very accurate with your orders, but it didn't bother us all that much. We are very interested in renting this unit again next year.


Keith K. — Oklahoma — 05/06/2015

Just want to say thanks for a amazing vacation! The 3 bedroom penthouse was just perfect for our family. The tour you arranged for the boat was perfect. Our grand children got to see seals and whales. Can't wait to return!
Thanks again.


Todd F. — Kamloops, BC — 02/15/2014

Our trip was fantastic. The property was everything that was promised, thank you. We enjoyed many of your restaurant suggestions, went snorkeling and sport fishing. My son caught a 150 pound marlin :)

Staff at the resort are fabulous, very attentive and helpful. The weather was great and the waters calm. It rates among our best family holidays. I look forward to connecting with you in the future.


Rick F. — San Carlos, CA — 12/26/2013

We liked Villa Del Palmar. It was a good place for the kids, clean and the beach was excellent. The unusual thing was literally everyone there was on an all-inclusive deal except for us. I personally don't like those all-inclusives though and would rather order specific higher end liquor/beer or wine and eat there OR in town when I want without regard to the all inclusive deal...so it worked fine for us! The rooms were nice/spacious and the people friendly! No complaints! It was an excellent vacation.


Kelly Lee — Wilton, CA — 10/17/2012

Thank you Bob. It was a great trip and very easy booking our accommodations thru Destination Vacations, will use again next year on our next trip to Cabo.


Mike Biskupski — Minnesota — 03/23/2012

Everything went very well. We did end up upgrading which made a big difference. Thanks for all your help and I would lean on you the next time we go as well !!

Thanks again,
Mike


Michelle N. — 03/17/2012

I just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed our Mexican vacation and the resort was beautiful.


Patty — Hastings, MI — 03/17/2012

Cabo was fabulous!! Everyone was very pleased with the resort and had a great time. The next time we go back to Cabo I would like to stay at the Villa Del Arco. That was beautiful!! But, the Villa Del Palmar was perfect with all of the kids.


Jennifer — Hasting, MI — 03/17/2012

We had a great Spring Break in Cabo!! Thanks for all of your information, it really helped! All 16 of us had a blast!


Susan C. — Sammamish, WA — 12/21/2011

Thank you for your assistance with our last minute reservation to Cabo. We have stayed many times at Villa Del Palmar, and this time was just a great as every other visit. We appreciated the quick response and good price and everything was arranged just as reserved. I had never stayed in a studio here before, and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and especially the full size kitchen. Much more comfortable than studios at other resorts that I have been to. My daughter and I had a great time! Thanks again, and I have already recommended you to my sister. Susan


Robert C. — Deerfiled, Illinois — 12/24/2011

We have been meaning to get back to you regarding our stay. The entire complex including all three resorts was really nice. The beach was great and we had no problems with getting chairs at the beach or near the pool. The unit was very nice and the balcony was beyond our expectations. It was big and the view was magnificent. The whole staff at the complex were extremely helpful, courteous,and quick to help with any issue or things we needed. They could not have been better. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back. We mainly ate at the Bella California and found the food very good. Once we had the breakfast buffet and that too was good. We were in town for all of our dinners, and had some great meals at reasonable prices. The rooms were very nice although we were expecting King size beds in all three rooms and only the master had a King the others were queens but we made it work. All in all the unit and complex was even better than we expected and we want to thank you for all of your help and insight. Hopefully we will work with you on another vacation in the future.


Vickie B. — 08/19/2011

We had a wonderful time. Everything was just as you said it would be when we arrived. Thank you


G. Ramirez

The trip went very well. Thanks for letting me rent your place at an affordable rate! The resort and your assistance met all of my expectations. Thanks again


Rosie Klein — Dana Point California

We had not had a family holiday in almost 5 years. I was looking for a place that had it all, easy to get to, 5-star accommodations, ocean views, easy access to a safe beach, family friendly and a vacation that wouldn't break the bank. When I found Bob Easton's site I felt I had hit the jack pot! Bob was absolutely wonderful, very kind, full of information and so easy to work with.

The Villa del Palmar was everything Bob told us it was and more. I loved the accommodations, the kids loved the beautiful pools and the beach. We went snorkeling, on boat trips and a magical horseback ride along the beach at sunset. I visited the spa and had an amazing massage. The people are all so friendly. It was like being in Paradise.

We had a fun, relaxing trip that we will remember for a long time. You have got to go and experience it for yourself. Tell Bob, Rosie sent you!

Service:10 - best
Value:10 - best
Attractiveness:10 - best
Overall Rating:10 - best


Jason and Elizabeth McCoy — Dallas Texas

Thank you for all of your help, insight and most of all, your willingness to bend over backwards for your customers (us). You and your wife are truly a testament to customer service, and I hope I can at least provide you with future customers to show my gratitude.


Steve and Patty Quanz — Ferndale Washington

Thank you for renting us the condo at Cabo. We had an excellent time. We thought that the kids might miss being home, but come the last day they asked if we could stay longer. They sure do a nice job of keeping things immaculate....

This vacation far exceeded our expectations, and we wanted to thank you for all the information and help in planning this with us.


Ed McKenna and Kris Dever — Seattle Washington

We had the most amazing time in Cabo, and the resort was much more than we imagined. It looks very nice on the internet, but to see it in person is so much more -- it was truly beautiful. The staff was so friendly and more than willing to assist us with any questions.

We would also like to thank the two of you for all your patience and assistance throughout the planning of our vacation. You were so helpful and really put our minds at ease. We will definitely rent from you again on our next trip to Mexico.


Kelly Bolger — Independence Missouri

We immensely enjoyed our vacation in Cabo. We would definitely go back. In fact, when we asked our children where they liked better, Cabo or Disney World, they both said Cabo hands down!!!

The resort was beautiful, and I felt fully prepared for what awaited us, thanks to you. The service was great, the beaches were some of the best I have ever been on. The girls enjoyed the Kids in Paradise program (at Villa del Palmar). They even made some new little friends that they are keeping in contact with through the mail. I parasailed for the first time, which was awesome. And we rented a car for a day and drove to Todos Santos. It was definitely a calm and relaxing vacation - one I look forward to taking again.

Thank you for all your help and we will definitely keep you in mind when we are ready to return to Cabo.


Steve and Danonne Smith — Portland Oregon

The accommodations and the resort were very nice. Also, the staff members were very helpful. All was well when we arrived, and we were given a room which had a great view.

We'd like to thank you for making the entire rental process so easy for us! It was great to be able to make all the arrangements via e-mail, and not be tied up on numerous phone calls. And all the Cabo information you provided was much appreciated... we went to several of the restaurants you recommended -- every one we ate at was excellent!

I've already recommended you to several friends. We were very satisfied!ed!


Lisa Palmer — Seattle Washington

I travel a lot, but had never been to Mexico before. I found Villa del Palmar on the website and contacted Bob Easton. All arrangements and questions were handled quickly and honestly! I truly believe that we stayed in the best room Villa del Palmar had to offer! Everything about the experience was literally perfect! You need to stay here!

And, as far as I am concerned, Bob Easton went above and beyond the call of duty!

Service:10 - best
Value:10 - best
Attractiveness:10 - best
Overall Rating:10 - best


Derek Berndt — Atlanta Georgia

WOW! There is so much I can say about our wonderful trip to Cabo and it all started with the superb service we received from Bob Easton! Bob took me under his wing and put up with my MANY emails which were loaded with questions. As our arrival date drew closer, Bob kept up with my questions, responding every so quickly, completely, and honestly. The transaction for booking the room was handled flawlessly and without incident.

I did quite a bit of preparation for our trip, but the one thing I was the MOST relaxed about was knowing where we were staying. Book a room through Bob and you WILL NOT be sorry! Villa del Palmar is MUCHO FABULOSO! The accommodations and resort are truly luxurious and the service is wonderful. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and did not leave for the first two days we loved it so much.

You will get the best value when you book through Bob Easton and I would definitely book with Bob again! A perfect 10!

Overall Rating : Best


Darrin and Michele M — Poway California

We just got back from Cabo -- wanted to let you know we had a WONDERFUL time. The place was everything you said it would be, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I want to thank you both for being so professional and handling everything very thoroughly.

There's always a nagging bit of doubt whenever you go over the Internet -- the 'will I really have a place to stay' thought-but it was PERFECT!


Stacey — Bay Area California

The entire process from start (gathering info) to finish (booking) was easy and painless. I sent Bob several emails with questions and he got back to me quickly and with more details than I had expected. I travel a lot and continue to be impressed with Bob's outstanding professionalism and follow-up. Thanks you for all your efforts and going beyond the call of duty - You are a credit to all you encounter.

Service:10 - best
Value:9 - outstanding
Attractiveness:10 - best
Overall Rating:10 - best


Melanie Marshall — Sunnyvale California

The Villa del Palmar was lovely, and we had a wonderful room overlooking the ocean. Thank you again for your graciousness and attention to detail. We will contact you the next time we take a vacation.


Shelley Richey — Sugarland Texas

Your low rates surprised us. (We go to Cabo often and like to stay at Villa del Palmar.) On this trip that we booked through you, our suite had the best location of any of our trips! Thank you.


I've stayed at many 5-Star hotels in the past. None have been as informative and conscientious in advance of a stay as you have been. Thank you!


Bob,
Everything went real well. The people at the Palmar were very helpful and courteous. I successfully avoided all the time share creepers. The grounds and pools were beautiful and the rooms were nice. The weather was great. It was obviously spring break time when we were there, but we already expected what comes with that and since we brought 3 teenagers with us we only contributed to the problem.
Thx for everything -
Nat & Tricia


Hi Bob,
We booked enough condos for 65 people for a wedding through Destination Cabo and saved so much money. We had to add one more condo when we checked in and were able to save nearly 50% from what the front desk was offering us. The property is beautiful and has everything you need. We absolutely had the best time ever. We are so glad we stayed at Villa del Palmar and that we used Destination Cabo to get our accommodations.
Jenn


Bob,
Everything was exactly as you promoted. I was happy with the accommodations and your service. I especially appreciated the planning/tip information you sent to me.
Thank you!
Maria